DAY 30 DAY 30 DAY 30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OH MY GOD I MADE IT TO DAY 30. ARGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!! I really can’t believe I’ve done it. I’m going to keep this post short as you have no idea how much I just want to sit and relax with a lovely glass of wine and left the last 30 days just wash over me (hopefully once the little one is asleep – he’s fighting it so I might also have to go and lend a hand). I’m going to do a proper review, round up, before and after pictures at some point over the next few days when I get a minute, it may end up being next week before I post it though as this week is CRAAAZZZYYYYY.

On the Whole I’ve really enjoyed my Whole 30 and I’ve discovered some fabulous new recipes and ways of eating different things, I’ve got a new respect for actually good for you sweet ‘treats’ and overall I feel like I’ve made some really healthy and positive changes both mentally and physically. Yes its been hard in places but I love if I’m hungry I can just eat. I haven’t spent a single minute (apart from when dinner was running late) feeling hungry, and yet I know I’ve lost some weight and feel better in myself and more confident. Today has been ok, a bit manic but work went fairly quickly and then I’ve been running around tonight sorting a few bits out for Dave’s birthday tomorrow. But that’s it, its over, I’ve done it!

What I ate –

Breakfast – Banana and cherries – I did have some bacon with me but I forgot about it!

Lunch – Leftover quiche and salad

Dinner – Good quality butchers sausages, a few sweet potato chips and mixed veg

Snack – ginger balls and a glorious glass of wine (yet to be consumed)

Right, I am off to relaaaaaaax. As I said I will do a proper round up post when I’ve got a little more time, but for now, its been wonderful sharing this experience with any of you that are reading and please feel free to drop me a comment if you have any questions or fancy trying Whole 30 for yourself. Oh and so far I’ve raised over £100 for the Mental Health charity Mind, so its all definitely been worthwhile 🙂

Night night x

Leave a Reply

