Day 26 – ahhhhhhh nearly there!!!

Much better day today – hooray! I definitely feel like I’ve had a bit of this bug that the baby has had. Today I’ve had loads more energy though and have been feeling a lot more positive. I do think a lot of it is tied in with sleep too – got a solid night’s sleep and felt loads better. Its hard to know when or if I’m going to get a good nights sleep though, but I’ll just cherish them when I do get them.

Today we had lots of playtime in the morning and then went for a walk to our local health foods shop to stock up on some bits and pieces. My absolute favourite thing from there is their coconut milk chocolate, I may have to treat myself to a bar when my Whole 30 is over. In the afternoon my brother and his girlfriend came round and it was lovely to see them and see my little one playing with them. He’s getting to be a proper little boy now rather than a baby, sometimes I can’t remember what he was like when he was a baby. I remember the good stuff, and I think I’ve mostly blocked out the bad, which is probably for the best. I do miss him being tiny though, tiny enough to just curl up and sleep on your chest. The little monkey is currently clambering about in his cot fighting going to sleep, he did have a 2 hour nap today, I probably should have woken him earlier but I was enjoying the peace! Whoops, I may have to go and lend a hand in a minute. Dave has the patience of a saint with him at bedtime. I try but I’m not a naturaly patient person, its been a difficult thing to learn since becoming a parent, but I’m getting there.

What I ate –

Breakfast – Eggs and veggies – I fried up some carrots, onions and peppers in some coconut oil then threw in 2 eggs and scrambled them with loads of black pepper. Grapes.

Lunch – Tuna salad with pumpkin seeds and balsalmic vinegar.

Snack – Okay, so when people come round, I bake. I just do, its just who I am. I wanted to bake something for my brother coming over so I made a jaffa loaf – probably not technically in the rules but its made with all approved ingredients so I am not feeling guilty, I am not. Even if I did have two slices.

Dinner – Slow cooker pork ragu froma paleo slow cooker book. Loooooads of leftovers for tomorrow šŸ™‚

Right I’d best go and lend a hand with bedtime. He doesn’t look like he’s going to give up easily tonight!

Night night x

Leave a Reply

