Day 21 – as the Whole 30 timeline says – I am so over this

I’m tired, really tired. Its unrelated to doing the Whole 30 and more due to the fact that I’ve been awake since 6am and have had a very clingy toddler climbing over me and wanting to be carried and cuddled all day. I hate that he’s sick, but I do love that when he is sick all he wants is mummy. He just cuddles in but then gets bored and wants to be close or physically touching still so he climbs all over me and I know he doesn’t mean to but he pinches and scratches and stamps on delicate bits. I love having him close but I do feel like I’ve been beaten up a bit!

This morning he woke at 6 but had a drink and a cuddle and then went back to sleep and so did the husband until 9:15am!!! I lay there contemplating life, the universe and everything, making plans, thinking about icing techniques I wanted to try out, thinking about recipes I wanted to try, running through a long trip that we’re making in a couple of weeks. I wish I could’ve quietened my brain and gone back to sleep, but it was lovely to lie there in the peace with just my thoughts for a while and watching my little family sleeping. I love them so much sometimes I feel like my heart might explode. I love them individually and I love them as a whole, I feel so lucky to have them and I never want to take them for granted.

Today has mostly been a sort of house work and chores kind of day, washing, hoovering, shopping, although I must admit its been the other half doing a lot of that and I’ve spent a lot of time cuddling the sicky one. He’s ok in himself but he’s just not quite right, poor little love. I’ve spent since about 4pm just feeling absolutely done in, like I could just lie in a darkened room and sleep for a week. I’ve also been craving chocolate and cake a lot! And wine, I’d love a glass of wine. But I’m sticking to my guns, I’m being stubborn and bloody minded and I set myself a challenge and I’m going to bloody well finish it.

What I ate –

Breakfast – 2 rashers of bacon, scrambled eggs and a handful of grapes

Lunch – Sick toddler meant I just kinda had to eat whatever was to hand which was leftover bacon, carrots, mangetout, and some fruit.

Dinner – Mince stuffed aubergine and boiled veg – yet another yummy dinner and lots of leftovers!

Snack – I made some ‘ginger balls‘ as a healthy snack, they’re pretty tasty and quite fiery (I think I over did it on the ginger a bit!)

We’re meant to be going to the food festival tomorrow but it’ll depend on sicky, I don’t want to spread the infeciton further but I would like to see friends. Its going to be very hard to resist all the tasty tasty food though, hmmmmm. They’ll have steak though I’m sure!!

Right Doctor Who time. Night night!

Leave a Reply

