Day 18

Hooray, nearly Thursday which means its nearly Friday, which means it practically the weekend, right? I don’t mind, its bake off night! Today has been good on the whole, although it did take me most of the day to get going and I’m not really been bouncing with energy. To be honest I’ve felt a bit lacking, even though I went to bed at half 9 and had a good nights sleep. I’m still waiting for this Whole 30 ‘magic’ to happen. I know I’m doing a lot which accounts for some of it, and I’m trying to be more active than I was day to day so that probably accounts for some too. Work was busy busy busy. I got a certificate today though for doing so well in August which I was made up about, kinda felt a bit like being in school but hey ho. There’s been some big changes in the process at work and it’s battering a lot of people’s heads, including my own so that’s been a bit stressful. Our team leader bought us all chocolate bars to gee us up, and I felt really bad saying I couldn’t eat it and that I’d give it to Dave, maybe I should’ve just taken it and not said anything. Ahh well. I hope she didn’t see it as me being ungrateful. There’s going to be a lot of changes in work over the next few months which I know are going to be quite stressful so I need to not let myself fall back into bad habits of eating junk to make myself feel better (although there’s not much chance of that as we’re moving into the fancy new re-furbed block of the building where eating at your desk isn’t allowed. Seeing as I only get one break at work, and often eat my breakfast and lunch there I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do!)

I’m feeling pretty positive that I’m well over half way there now. I can sort of see the end in sight, even though I’ve still got nearly 2 weeks left. Lots and lots of things on between now and then though. I’m finding that I’m (conciously or unconciously I’m unsure of) trying to fill every single waking moment with something, anything. I’m keeping myself so busy I don’t have time to think about what I’m ‘missing’ out on, I’m filling it with all good stuff and exciting new things that I want to do and try, but I have to admit it can be pretty exhausting. If I do get a quiet moment I find myself getting a little anxious, I need to get better and quietening my mind.

What I ate –

Breakfast – Banana, dates, pumpkin seeds and walnuts

Lunch – Leftover slow cooker butter chicken, carrots and peppers

Dinner – Home made salmon, tuna and sweet potato fish cakes and salad

Snack – Dates stuffed with almond butter – yuuuuummmyyyy

Tomorrow I have a hospital appointment with my endocrine consultant, they’re always pretty stressful and often have long waits so I’m not really looking forward to that, especially seeing as its late afternoon! At least after that it’ll be even closer to the weekend though, huzzah!

Right, bake off time, woo hoo. Night night.

Leave a Reply

