Dy 14 – nearly half way!

Doctor Who’s on so again I’ll keep this short. Had a good day energy wise, but not such a good day food wise. I’ve snacked more than I would have liked and I’ve got the food guilt. Urgh. Tomorrow is a new day though and I’m going to a zumbathon, eeeek! Hopefully tomorrow is a good energy day! Baby isn’t so well and has been super cranky and clingy all day so thats been hard. I have a feeling we’re in for a bad night.

What I ate:

Breakfast – 2 rashers of bacon, scrambled eggs and an apple

Snack – Beach bum graze box

Lunch – Leftover cauliflower rice and apple and almond bread

Dinner – Slow cooked lamb shanks, sugar snaps, mangetout and aspargus – I threw in some tomatoes, stock, onions garlic, rosemary and cooked on low for 8 hours, super delicious

Snack – apple crumble

Definitely too many ‘treats’ today. They were still within the guidelines but I feel a bit like I was falling back into old ways as comforting and rewarding with food. Ahh well, not too dwell, time to move on to tomorrow.

Nighty night xx

Leave a Reply

