Day 13 – unlucky for some! (But mostly ok for me)

Woo hoo it’s Friday!!! I’ve made it through another week and nearly to the end of week two :-). Fridays are always a mixture as I’m the only one on my team in work so it usually means its either really quiet and I get loads done, or stupidly busy if anyone else has cases that are breaching over the weekend and need doing. Today it was ok, I got a lot done and it went pretty quickly, I did forget my lunch though as this morning was a bit hectic so I had that late. I’ve had quite a lot of energy despite being up since 5:30am. The little one decided to wake up then and play until 7am, then go back to sleep and was absolutely dead asleep when I had to wake him at 7:30am. He was not happy! Usually he refuses to sleep in nursery so I get a nice little hour or so after I’ve picked him up and he’s sleeping to chill out and unwind but today he’d had a really short nap in nursery so then didn’t want to go to sleep when we got in but was tired and grumpy until he pretty much passed out with tiredness just before 7. Poor little monkey, he’s teething terribly too, I really feel for him. Lots of cuddles and play over the weekend :-).

I’ve felt pretty good in myself today. Energy was good, concentration was good and I’ve not had too many cravings for bad foods, even though there was loads in the office. Today was the first day that it’s started to feel like autumn, I like it. There was a nip in the air, which wasn’t so brilliant for me as I’d only taken a thin cardi to work and was freeeeeezing for most of the day. I had some very yummy things today too, and I’m really looking forward to what we’ve got planned for over the weekend. We’re about to sit down and make a shopping list/meal plan for the next two weeks to get us through until the end of my Whole 30, I’ve got some very yummy things planned 🙂

What I ate:

Breakfast – Banana, grapes, melon, dates, pumpkin seeds and a few walnuts

Lunch – Leftover lamb tagine

Dinner – Cauliflower fried ‘rice’ – I added chicken and peppers to mine and some cajun seasoning – yummy!!!

Snack – As I said before, today its started to feel like autumn and I’m feeling cold. I really feel like eating something warming and tasty and wintery so I’ve currently got this Apple Crumble in the oven. I’m trying to see it not so much as a ‘treat’ or an indulgence as something tasty and wholesome. I’ll let you know how it turns out!!

Right, better go and make that shopping list ready for the morning!

Leave a Reply

