Day 10 – The hardest day according to the Whole30 timeline… yep!

Ahhhhh today has been looooong and oh so tiring. It has been a very hard day BUT I got through it and actually got some good positives out of it. My car had to go into the garage to be fixed today, so I was back to walking everywhere. I used to absolutely love walking everywhere but I’ve got lazy since having the car so today really made me fall in love with in again. I met up with a lovely friend and her beautiful daughter this afternoon in the park. The weather was lovely and it was so nice to see her and my little boy playing together, I can’t believe how much they’ve grown up! On the way home we discovered that a lovely little pastry shop and bakery has opened at the end of my road, we went in and the smell was amazing and it was soooooo hard to resist their free samples, but I stuck to my guns and just bought a dulce de leche bun for the husband. Food in general has been really hard today, the smell of toast this morning was overwhelming and I have really been crazing carbs, I think its hormones urgh. I’m still struggling with no using food as a reward for doing something well. I know its going to be such a hard habit to break.

I’ve felt quite tired today but overall I’ve had a lovely day. I love this time of year where the season is changing from summer to autumn. There’s still a little warmth left in the sun but the leaves are starting to turn brown and everything is a bit over ripe and getting a bit fuzzy round the edges. I also found out today that I’m going to be starting my training to become a breastfeeding peer supporter in October too which I’m very excited about. I’m all about pushinh myself and challenging myself at the moment. I’ve never had a confidence like I have at the moment, I’m not sure where its come from but I want to hang on to it. Maybe it just comes from being happy. I had a sudden realisation today of how lucky I am, I have an amazing son, a fabulous husband, lovely friends and family, I have a job which I mostly enjoy, a lovely house, in a quiet street in a friendly neighbourhood of one of my favuorite cities (I know Liverpool has had a bad rep, but really, I love this city so much!) Anyway, I’m being soppy and I have hardly seen the better half all day so I think its sofa time.

What I ate:

Breakfast – chicken and bacon and pepper quiche (still delicious).

Lunch – Tuna salad with pumpkin seeds and balsamic vinegar, some olives and some fruit

Snack – small box of pumpkin seeds, dates and walknuts

Dinner – Slow cooked Puerco Pibil and veg (yum, leftovers for lunch tomorrow!)

Snack – I was feeling like something sweet so I friend up some apple slices in coconut butter and threw in some cinnamon and nutmeg and some raisins, smelled like Christmas and tasted delicious.

Work in the morning but I’ve already got my breakfast and lunch packed up and ready to go 🙂

Night night x

Leave a Reply

